Bandarban District:

Bandarban is a district in South-Eastern Bangladesh, and a part of the Chittagong Division and Chittagong Hill Tracts, with an area of 4479 sq km, is bounded by rangamati district on the north, Arakan (Myanmar) and the river naf on the south, Arakan and Rangamati district on the east and chittagong and cox's bazar district on the west. Bandarban mostly consists of forests and hills. Main rivers are Shankha (Sangu), Matamuhuri and bakkhali. The four major mountain ranges of the district are the Meranja, Wailatong, Tambang and Politai. Bagakain or Baga Lake is notable. Annual average temperature maximum 34.6C and minimum 13C. Annual rainfall 3031 mm.

Bandarban (Town) The area of Bandarban town is 51.80 sq km. It has a population of 31806; male 60.22%, female 39.78%. It consists of 10 wards and 62 mahallas. There are 2 dakbungalows, 1 cinema hall, 2 public libraries, 1 community centre and 3 playgrounds in the town. Literacy rate among the town people is 56.8%.

Administration Bandarban district was established in 1983. It consists of 7 upazilas, 32 unions, 140 mouzas, 1482 villages, 1 municipality, 10 wards and 62 mahallas. The upazilas are bandarban sadar, rowangchhari, ruma, thanchi, lama, alikadam, and naikhoncchari.


demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot ,