Faridpur District:

Faridpur District (Dhaka division) with an area of 2072.72 sq km, is bounded by rajbari and manikganj districts on the north, gopalganj district on the south, dhaka, munshiganj and madaripur districts on the east, narail, magura and rajbari districts on the west Once upon a time the district consisted mainly of depression based marshland. But the alluvial soil of the padma made the soil fertile. Average highest temperature 35.8C and lowest 12.6C; annual rainfall is 1546 mm. Main rivers are Padma, Old Kumar, arial khan, Gorai, Chandana, Bhubanshwar and Lohartek; main depressions are Dhol Samudra, Beel Ramkeli, Shakuner Beel, Ghoradar Beel.

Faridpur (Town) stands on both sides of the Kumar. Faridpur municipality was established in 1869. The town consists of 9 wards and 35 mahallas. The area of the town is 20.23 sq km. The population of the town is 99634; male 51.73%, female 48.27%. The density of population is 4925 per sq km. The literacy rate among the town people is 66.6%. The town has two dakbungalows.

Administration Faridpur district (estd. 1815) consists of 8 upazilas, 4 municipalities, 79 union parishads, 36 wards, 92 mahallas and 1859 villages. The upazilas are faridpur sadar, boalmari, alfadanga, madhukhali, bhanga, nagarkanda, char bhadrasan and sadarpur.


demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot ,