Gopalganj District:

Gopalganj District (Dhaka division) with an area of 1489.92 sq km, is bounded by faridpur district on the north, pirojpur and bagerhat districts on the south, madaripur and barisal districts on the east, narail district on the west. Temperature: Average max: 35.8C, min: 12.6C. Total rainfall 2105 mm. Main rivers: Garai, Madhumati, Kaliganga, Hunda, Ghagar, and old Kumar; Borni Baor, Chandar Beel and Baghyar Beel are notable.

Gopalganj (Town) a municipal (estd in 1972) town, consists of 9 wards and 49 mahallas. The area of the town is 8.59 sq km. The town has a population of 40987; male 53.27%, female 46.73%; density of population is 4771 per sq km. Literacy rate among the town people is 66.9%.

Gopalganj district was established in 1984. Earlier it was a subdivision under Faridpur district. It consists of 5 upazilas, 4 municipalities, 36 wards, 68 union parishads, 618 mouzas, 880 villages and 85 mahallas. The upazilas are gopalganj sadar, kashiani, kotalipara, muksudpur and tungipara.


demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot ,