Manikganj District:

Manikganj District (Dhaka division) with an area of 1378.99 sq km, is bounded by tangail district on the north, dhaka district on the east, faridpur and Dhaka districts on the south, the padma, jamuna and the districts of pabna and rajbari on the west. Annual temperature: maximum 36C and minimum 12.7C; annual rainfall 2376 mm. Main rivers are the Padma, Jamuna, Dhaleshwari, Ichamati and Kaliganga. An extensive area of the district especially riverine area of the upazilas of Harirampur, Shivalaya and Daulatpur becomes victim to riverbank erosion every year.

Manikganj (Town) consists of 9 wards and 49 mahallas. The area of the town is 20.59 sq km. It has a population of 53161; male 51.16% and female 48.84%; density of population is 2582. Literacy rate among the town people is 49.9%.

Manikganj subdivision was established in 1845 and was turned into a district in 1984. It consists of 1 municipality, 7 upazilas, 65 union parishads, 1357 mouzas, 9 wards, 49 mahallas and 1647 villages. The upazilas are manikganj sadar, singair, shivalaya, saturia, harirampur, ghior and daulatpur.


demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot ,