Shariatpur District:

Shariatpur District (Dhaka division) with an area of 1181.53 sq km, is bounded by munshiganj district on the north, barisal district on the south, chandpur district on the east, madaripur district on the west. Annual average temperature: highest 35.8C and lowest 12.6C; annual rainfall 2105 mm. Main rivers are Padma, Meghna, Palong and Kirtinasha.

Shariatpur (Town) a municipal town, consists of 9 wards and 26 mahallas. The area of the town is 25.5 sq km. The town has a population of 42154; male 51.55%, female 48.45%. The density of population is 1653 per sq km.

Administration Shariatpur district was established on 1 March 1984. It consists of 6 upazilas, 5 municipalities, 64 union parishads, 45 wards, 93 mahallas, 1230 villages and 607 mouzas. The upazilas are bhedarganj, damudya, gosairhat, naria, shariatpur sadar and zanjira.


demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot ,