Naogaon District:

Naogaon district (rajshahi division) with an area of 3435.67 sq km, is bounded by West Bengal of India on the north, natore and rajshahi districts on the south, joypurhat and bogra districts on the east, nawabganj district and West Bengal (India) on the west. Annual temperature: maximum 37.8C and minimum 11.2C; annual rainfall 1862 mm. Main rivers are atrai, punarbhaba, little jamuna, nagar, Chiri and Tulsi Ganga. Guta, Mansur and Dighali beels are notable.

Naogaon (Town) a municipal town, has an area of 37.03 sq km. It consists of 9 wards and 62 mahallas. The town has a population of 123101; male 51.78%, female 48.22%; literacy rate among the town people is 48.5%. It has one dakbungalow and one rest house.

Administration Naogaon subdivision, under Rajshahi district, was established in 1877 and was turned into a district in 1984. It consists of 2 municipality, 11 upazilas, 18 wards, 74 mahallas, 99 union parishads and 2795 villages. The upazilas are naogaon sadar, atrai, badalgachhi, dhamoirhat, manda, mahadevpur, niamatpur, patnitala, porsha, raninagar and sapahar.


demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot ,