Sirajganj District:

Sirajganj District (rajshahi division) with an area of 2497.92 sq km, is bounded by bogra district on the north, pabna district on the south, tangail and jamalpur districts on the east, Pabna, natore and Bogra districts on the west. Main rivers are Jamuna, Baral, Ichamati, Karatoa and Phuljuri. About 10% area of the chalan beel is located in the tarash upazila of this district. Annual average temperature: maximum 34.6C, minimum 11.9C; annual rainfall 1610 mm.

Sirajganj (Town) consists of 15 wards and 52 mahallas. The area of the town is 19.56 sq km. The town has a population of 127147; male 50.93%, female 49.07%. Literacy rate among the town people is 48%. As a jute-trading centre once it was considered next to calcutta and narayanganj. The town has two dakbungalows.

Administration Sirajganj subdivision was established in 1845 and was included in Pabna district. It was turned into a district in 1984. The district consists of 4 municipalities, 42 wards, 9 upazilas, 117 mahallas, 79 union parishads, 1467 mouzas and 2006 villages. The upazilas are belkuchi, chauhali, kamarkhanda, kazipur, raiganj, shahjadpur, sirajganj sadar, tarash and ullahpara.


demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot , demo spot ,